Dolfos Arthro HA Mini, 40 tablets is a joint supplement for cats and dogs weighing up to 5 kg. The listing names the active components: hyaluronic acid, glucosamine, chondroitin, New Zealand green-lipped mussel (Perna canaliculus) and shark cartilage. According to the description, the mussel provides glycosaminoglycans, omega-3 fatty acids (EPA, DHA, ETA), macro- and trace elements, vitamins and amino acids, while shark cartilage provides a collagen–chondroitin sulfate complex. Dosage: dogs and cats up to 5 kg — 1 tablet a day.
What the manufacturer claims
The listing promises that the ingredients help keep joints and bones in good condition, reduce inflammatory and degenerative processes, restore damaged bone and joint tissue and improve the animal's general condition. The title calls it a product "for treating joint diseases".
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Form | tablets |
| For | cats and dogs up to 5 kg |
| Joint actives | glucosamine, chondroitin, hyaluronic acid |
| Natural sources | green-lipped mussel, shark cartilage |
| Omega-3 | from the mussel (EPA, DHA, ETA) |
| Amounts per tablet | not stated |
| Dosage | 1 tablet a day |
| Pack | 40 tablets |
Pros
- For small pets. The dose is designed for cats and toy dogs.
- A broad set of ingredients. Five sources of cartilage nutrients.
- Green-lipped mussel. A natural source of GAGs and omega-3.
- Hyaluronic acid. A component of joint fluid.
- Simple routine. One tablet a day.
- Small pack. Handy for a trial course.
Cons and what to watch
- No amounts. How many milligrams of each ingredient a tablet contains is unknown.
- Medical promises. "Regenerates bone tissue" and "strongly affects immunity" are unsupported.
- Seafood. Mussel and shark cartilage are a risk for allergic pets.
- Short course. 40 tablets last just over a month.
The ingredients one by one
Glucosamine and chondroitin are the basis of most joint supplements: they are building blocks of cartilage. Hyaluronic acid is part of joint fluid. Green-lipped mussel is valued for combining glycosaminoglycans with omega-3 fatty acids, and shark cartilage is a source of collagen and chondroitin. But without amounts, Arthro HA Mini cannot be compared with other supplements for strength.
How to give it
Give 1 tablet a day. You can offer it as a treat, hide it in a piece of wet food or crumble it into food. Give it every day and judge the result after several weeks — joint supplements work gradually.
How long a pack lasts
At one tablet a day, a pack lasts 40 days. Joint supplements are usually given in courses of several weeks to several months, so a full course may need several packs. It is best to agree the course length with a vet.
Seafood allergy
Mussel and shark cartilage are marine proteins. Animals with a food allergy to fish and seafood may not tolerate this supplement. Start carefully and stop giving the tablets if itching, vomiting or loose stools appear.
When to see a vet
In cats and toy dogs, joint problems often go unnoticed: a cat simply stops jumping onto high places, and a small dog stops climbing onto the sofa. This may be arthritis, a luxating kneecap or another condition. A joint supplement does not treat these and does not replace pain relief — a diagnosis comes first.
Alternatives
If exact amounts and flexible dosing matter, look at Dolfos ArthroMax syrup. For cats the brand has Arthrofos Cat, and among other brands there is VetExpert ArthroVet Complex.
Weight and activity
For small animals, an extra 300–500 grams already puts noticeable load on the joints. Watch the weight, allow moderate exercise and put ramps or steps up to favourite spots so cats and dogs do not have to jump.
Who it suits
The tablets suit cats and dogs up to 5 kg with age-related joint changes, after injuries and for support under load — provided there is no seafood allergy. Other supplements are in medicines and joint supplements for dogs.
Verdict
Dolfos Arthro HA Mini is a joint supplement for small animals with hyaluronic acid, glucosamine, chondroitin, green-lipped mussel and shark cartilage. The downsides are that the amounts per tablet are not stated, the listing's promises are inflated, and the marine ingredients do not suit allergic pets.
FAQ
How much should I give?
1 tablet a day for an animal up to 5 kg.
How long does a pack last?
40 days.
Is it suitable for cats?
Yes, for cats up to 5 kg.
Can a dog over 5 kg take it?
The dose is given only up to 5 kg; there are other forms for larger dogs.
How much glucosamine is in a tablet?
The listing does not say.
Is it suitable for allergic pets?
With a fish or seafood allergy, it is not advisable.
When will there be an effect?
Usually after several weeks of regular use.



