VetExpert ArthroVet, 90 tablets is a supplement for dogs and cats used to prevent and support disorders of joint cartilage and joints. Ingredients: glucosamine, chondroitin, hyaluronic acid and ascorbic acid (vitamin C). According to the description, it is recommended both for young growing animals and for older animals with osteoarthritis. It comes in packs of 60 and 90 tablets; this one has 90.
What the manufacturer claims
The listing explains each ingredient's role in detail: glucosamine is a precursor of cartilage glycosaminoglycans and stimulates proteoglycan and collagen synthesis; chondroitin is the main glycosaminoglycan in cartilage matrix; hyaluronic acid is a component of cartilage tissue that, according to the description, "effectively reduces pain"; vitamin C neutralises free radicals in the joints.
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Form | tablets |
| For | dogs and cats |
| Ingredients | glucosamine, chondroitin, hyaluronic acid, vitamin C |
| Age | young growing and senior animals |
| Amounts per tablet | not stated in the listing |
| Dosage | not stated in the listing |
| Pack | jar, 90 tablets |
| Barcode | 5907752658228 |
Pros
- Classic formula. Glucosamine and chondroitin are the core of joint supplements.
- Hyaluronic acid. A component of joint fluid.
- Vitamin C. An antioxidant involved in collagen synthesis.
- For dogs and cats. One jar for different pets.
- No seafood in the description. No mussel or shark cartilage.
- Large pack. 90 tablets.
Cons and what to watch
- No dosage. The listing does not say how many tablets to give.
- No amounts. The content per tablet is not stated.
- Inflated promise. "Effectively reduces pain" is no substitute for pain relief.
- Unknown glucosamine source. This matters with a shellfish allergy.
How to choose the dose
The listing gives no dosage, so follow the instructions on the jar: for VetExpert joint supplements the amount usually depends on the animal's weight. Weigh your pet before starting, and agree the dose with a vet for kittens, puppies and older animals with chronic conditions.
For young growing animals
The listing recommends ArthroVet for growing animals. This may make sense for large-breed puppies during rapid growth, but it is better to discuss the course with a vet: with a properly balanced puppy food the supplement is not always needed, and excess supplements do not help growing dogs.
For senior animals
In older dogs and cats, joint supplements are given in long courses to support joints with osteoarthritis. The effect appears gradually — judge it after several weeks by mobility, eagerness to walk and how your pet gets up after sleep.
When to see a vet
Limping, stiffness, pain when touched and reluctance to jump need an examination. Hyaluronic acid in tablets does not replace painkillers if they are needed. If your pet already takes medicines, tell the vet about the supplement.
How to give it
You can offer the tablet as a treat, hide it in a piece of food or crumble it into the bowl. Give the supplement daily at the same time and do not interrupt the course without reason.
Weight and exercise
The strongest joint support is a healthy weight. Extra kilos increase the load on cartilage, while regular moderate activity maintains the muscles that stabilise the joints.
Alternatives
The brand also has ArthroVet Complex for cats and small dogs — compare the formulas before choosing. If you need exact amounts and weight-based dosing, look at Dolfos ArthroMax syrup.
Who it suits
The tablets suit dogs and cats with age-related joint changes, those with osteoarthritis as part of a treatment plan, and growing large-breed animals — as agreed with a vet. More supplements are in joint supplements for dogs and vitamins and supplements.
Verdict
VetExpert ArthroVet is a classic joint supplement with glucosamine, chondroitin, hyaluronic acid and vitamin C for dogs and cats. The downsides are that the listing gives neither a dosage nor amounts, and the "reduces pain" promise is inflated; dose according to the jar instructions.
FAQ
How many tablets should I give?
The listing does not say — see the instructions on the jar.
Is it suitable for cats?
Yes, it is for dogs and cats.
Can puppies take it?
The listing recommends it for growing animals; agree the course with a vet.
What does it contain?
Glucosamine, chondroitin, hyaluronic acid, vitamin C.
How is it different from ArthroVet Complex?
They are different products; compare the formulas on the packs.
Does it replace pain relief?
No, pain needs a vet.
When will there be an effect?
Usually after several weeks of regular use.



