NUEVO Cat Adult Beef, 400 g is a complete wet food for adult cats with beef. Ingredients: meat and animal by-products (71%), of which beef is 30%, broth (28%) and minerals (1%). The guaranteed analysis: protein 10.9%, fat 6.3%, ash 1.6%, fibre 0.3%, moisture 80%, a calcium to phosphorus ratio of 1.2 to 1 and taurine at 1500 mg/kg. The manufacturer calls it balanced, complete nutrition that supports the skin, coat, immunity and mobility. According to the options, it comes as chunks for adult cats of all sizes.
Ingredients and analysis
The meat part is 71%, and almost half of it is beef; the rest is other meat and by-products that the card does not specify. The broth provides moisture and the minerals give the right calcium to phosphorus balance. Taurine at 1500 mg/kg is an important figure: cats cannot make enough of it themselves, and without it the heart and eyesight suffer. There are no cereals or sugar in the recipe.
Key specifications
| Parameter | Value |
|---|---|
| Type | wet food, chunks, complete |
| For | adult cats |
| Meat | meat and by-products 71%, including beef 30% |
| Protein / fat | 10.9% / 6.3% |
| Moisture | 80% |
| Calcium : phosphorus | 1.2 : 1 |
| Taurine | 1500 mg/kg |
| Pack size | 400 g can |
Pros
- Complete. Can be fed as the only food.
- 71% meat. Beef makes up 30%.
- Taurine stated. 1500 mg/kg for heart and eyes.
- Correct Ca : P. 1.2 to 1.
- No cereals. Just meat, broth and minerals.
- Clear amounts. Portions by cat weight are given in the card.
Cons and what to watch
- By-products not specified. The card does not say what meat besides beef is used — important for allergic cats.
- 400 g can. It lasts one cat 1–2 days, and the opened can must go in the fridge.
- Adults only. Kittens need a growth food.
How much to feed
The card gives daily amounts: 200 g a day for a 2 kg cat, 300 g for 4 kg and 400 g for 6 kg. So one can lasts an average 4 kg cat a little over a day. If you combine the can with dry food, reduce both portions proportionally. Split the daily amount into two or three meals — more in how many times a day to feed a cat.
Complete food versus a complement
It is important to tell a complete can from a "treat" fillet. NUEVO Beef contains minerals and taurine and can be the main food. By contrast, Grandorf Chicken Fillet is pure meat with broth that is better used as a complement. Dry and wet feeding are compared in what to feed a cat: dry or wet food.
Wet food and water
With 80% moisture, a cat gets a lot of fluid from its food, which is especially good for the urinary tract. Cats on canned food usually drink noticeably less from the bowl — that is normal. But fresh water must still always be available. More in how much water a cat should drink.
How to store an opened can
Close an opened can with a silicone lid or film and put it in the fridge. Use the rest within a day or two. Before feeding, take the portion out in advance or warm it slightly to room temperature: cold food smells weaker and cats eat it reluctantly. Remove anything left in the bowl after 20–30 minutes.
How to switch your cat
If your cat ate a different food before, introduce the can gradually over 7–10 days. Start with a small addition to the usual diet and increase the share. Step by step in how to switch your pet to a new food.
Which cats it is for
The can suits adult cats that love beef, drink too little water or eat mostly wet food. For cats with a confirmed allergy it is better to choose a food with a fully disclosed recipe.
Who it suits
Owners of adult cats who want to feed complete cans with no cereals and clear analysis figures. Other cans are in the canned cat food section and our cat food collection.
Verdict
NUEVO Cat Adult Beef is a complete can for adult cats: 71% meat including 30% beef, broth, minerals, 1500 mg/kg taurine, 10.9% protein and feeding amounts by weight. The downsides are the undisclosed by-products and the need to refrigerate an opened 400 g can.
FAQ
Is it a complete food?
Yes, the manufacturer calls it complete.
How much beef does it contain?
30%, with 71% meat and by-products in total.
How much should a 4 kg cat get?
According to the card, 300 g a day.
Does it contain taurine?
Yes, 1500 mg/kg.
Does it contain cereals?
No.
How should I store an opened can?
In the fridge, covered, for one or two days.
Can kittens eat it?
It is a food for adult cats.



